top of page

H29 - RENOVATION OF THE ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC AT THE UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL CARL GUSTAV CARUS AT THE TU DRESDEN

House 29 of the Carl Gustav Carus University Hospital at the Technical University of Dresden houses the Clinic and Polyclinic for Orthopaedics. The listed four-storey masonry building was built in 1898 as the Royal Saxon Women's Hospital and was rebuilt in 1954 after suffering war damage. The facade plaster was only repaired over the years and painted in early 1990.

Due to damage to the plaster and sandstone cornices and window surrounds, a thorough repair of the facade was planned. The renovations are being carried out while the clinic is still in operation. Monument protection concerns with regard to the preservation of the facade structure, plaster surface and color scheme had to be taken into account. The renovation was carried out while the clinic was still in operation and in compliance with monument protection regulations.

The planning and implementation of the structural renovation of the orthopedic clinic included the complete gutting, complete reconstruction and fire protection renovation. The clinic's functionality could be maintained by implementing the project in two construction phases. The entire attic was also converted.

The clinic has two floors of beds with four wards on the 1st and 3rd floors (70 beds in total), each with two care areas with a shared nurses' station. In the intermediate care area there are 5 beds on the 1st floor. The examination and treatment rooms are on the ground floor, as are the plaster and procedure rooms and outpatient examination rooms. The doctor's offices and general administration are on the 2nd floor and in the newly converted attic.

SCOPE OF SERVICES

General planner

Target planning functional reorganization of the clinic in the interdisciplinary context of other specialist areas (radiological diagnostics, physiotherapy, sports medicine)

 

Preliminary Design

Basic Engineering Design

Permit Design

Detailed Engineering Design

Tendering & Procurement

Site Supervision

spatial development

COST

6.4 million euros

PROJECT PERIOD

2004 to 2016 (CONSTRUCTION PHASES)

consultants. architects. engineers.
bottom of page

H29 - SANIERUNG DER ORTHOPÄDISCHEN KLINIK AM UNIVERSITÄTSKLINIKUM CARL GUSTAV CARUS AN DER TU DRESDEN

Das Haus 29 des Universitätsklinikum Carl Gustav Carus an der Technischen Universität Dresden beherbergt die Klinik und Poliklinik für Orthopädie. Das unter Denkmalschutz stehende viergeschossige und als Mauerwerksbau im Jahre 1898 als Königlich Sächsische Frauenklinik errichtete Gebäude, wurde nach Kriegsschäden 1954 wieder aufgebaut. Der Fassadenputz wurde im Laufe der Jahre lediglich ausgebessert und Anfang 1990 gestrichen.

 

Bedingt durch Schäden am Putz und an Sandsteingesimsen und –fenstergewänden, war eine grundhafte Instandsetzung der Fassade vorgesehen. Die Umbauten erfolgen bei laufendem Klinikbetrieb. Es waren denkmalschutzrechtliche Belange hinsichtlich Erhaltung der Fassadenstrukturierung, Putzoberfläche und Farbgebung zu beachten. Der Umbau erfolgte bei laufendem Klinikbetrieb und uneter Beachtung des Denkmalschutzes.

Die Planung und Durchführung der baulichen Sanierung der Orthopädischen Klinik beinhaltete die Vollentkernung, komplette Rekonstruktion sowie Brandschutzsanierung. Die Aufrechterhaltung der Klinikfunktion war durch die Umsetzung in zwei Bauabschnitten möglich. Dabei wurde auch das komplette Dachgeschoss ausgebaut.

Die Klinik verfügt über zwei Bettenetagen mit vier Stationen im 1. und 3. Obergeschoß (insgesamt 70 Betten) mit jeweils zwei Pflegebereichen mit gemeinsamen Schwesternstützpunkt. Im Intermediate Care–Bereich befinden sich 5 Betten im 1. OG. Die Untersuchungs- und Behandlungsräume sind im Erdgeschoss, sowie Gips- und Eingriffsraum und Ambulante Untersuchungsräume. Die Arztdiensträume und allgemeine Verwaltung sind im 2. Obergeschoss und im neu ausgebauten Dachgeschoss angeordnet.

LEISTUNGSUMFANG

Generalplaner

Zielplanung funktionelle Neuordnung der Klinik im interdisziplinären Kontext anderer Fachbereiche (Radiologische Diagnostik, Physiotherapie, Sportmedizin)

LP 1 - 8

Objektplanung und Raumbildender Ausbau

KOSTEN

6,4 Mio Euro

ZEITRAUM

2004 bis 2008

© 2020 by fca GmbH

Mozartstraße 16, 99423 Weimar

info@fca-consult.com